Backgrounder: List of Iran's new cabinet ministers   2009-09-03 14:49:26 FeedbackPrintRSS

    TEHRAN, Sept. 3 (Xinhua) -- Iran's parliament on Thursday approved most of the cabinet nominees proposed by President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad.                         

    Lawmakers gave votes of confidence to 18 ministers of 21-member cabinet proposed by Ahmadinejad, while three nominees for the ministers of education, welfare and social security, and energy were rejected.

    Here is the list of the 18 ministers approved by parliament:

    Minister of Foreign Affairs: Manouchehr Mottaki

    Minister of Defense and Armed Forces Logistics: Ahmad Vahidi

    Minister of the Interior: Mostafa Mohammad Najjar

    Minister of Information (Intelligence): Heydar Moslehi

    Minister of Oil: Masoud Mir-Kazemi

    Minister of Health, Treatment and Medical Education: Marziyeh Vahid Dastjerdi (Female)

    Minister of Communications and Information Technology: Reza Taqipour

    Minister of Economic Affairs and Finance: Seyyed Shamseddin Hosseini

    Minister of Commerce: Mehdi Ghazanfari

    Minister of Cooperatives: Mohammad Abbasi

    Minister of Agriculture Jihad: Sadeq Khalilian

    Minister of Justice: Seyyed Morteza Bakhtiari

    Minister of Transportation: Hamid Behbahani

    Minister of Industries and Mines: Ali-Akbar Mehrabian

    Minister of Science, Research and Technology: Kamran Daneshjou

    Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance: Seyyed Mohammad Hosseini

    Minister of Labor and Social Affairs: Abdolreza Sheikholeslami

    Minister of Housing and Urban Development: Ali Nikzad.

Editor: Lu Hui
Related News
Home >> World Feedback Print RSS