Home Page | Photos | Video | Forum | Most Popular | Special Reports | Biz China Weekly
Make Us Your Home Page
Sci & Tech
Most Searched: cyber security  Auto China  moon rover  Lunar probe  4G  

Backgrounder: Latest winners of Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

English.news.cn   2014-10-06 20:08:07

STOCKHOLM, Oct. 6 (Xinhua) -- Three scientists shared the 2014 Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine, the committee announced Monday. The following is a list of winners of the Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine since 2004:

2014: John O'Keefe (U.S.), May-Britt Moser (Norway), Edvard Moser (Norway);

2013: James E. Rothman (U.S.), Randy W. Schekman (U.S.), Thomas C. Sudhof (Germany);

2012: John B. Gurdon (Britain), Shinya Yamanaka (Japan);

2011: Bruce A. Beutler (U.S.), Jules A. Hoffmann (Luxembourg and France), Ralph M. Steinman (Canada and U.S.);

2010: Robert G. Edwards (Britain);

2009: Elizabeth H. Blackburn (U.S. and Australia), Carol W. Greider (U.S.), Jack W. Szostak (U.S.);

2008: Harald zur Haussen (Germany), Francoise Barre-Sinoussi (France), Luc Montagnier (France);

2007: Mario Capecchi (U.S.), Oliver Smithies (U.S.), Martin Evans (Britain);

2006: Andrew Z. Fire (U.S.), Craig C. Mello (U.S.);

2005: Barry J. Marshall (Australia), J. Robin Warren (Australia);

2004: Richard Axel (U.S.), Linda B. Buck (U.S.).

Editor: An
Related News
Home >> Sci & Tech            
Most Popular English Forum  
Top News  >>
Photos  >>
Video  >>
Top Science News Latest News  
  Special Reports  >>