Home Page | Photos | Video | Forum | Most Popular | Special Reports | Biz China Weekly
Make Us Your Home Page
Sci & Tech
Most Searched: moon rover  Lunar probe  4G  Mars   baidu  

Russia launches Progress resupplying spacecraft

English.news.cn   2014-02-06 01:31:35

MOSCOW, Feb. 5 (Xinhua) -- Russia successfully launched a cargo spacecraft into the space, the federal space agency Roscosmos said Wednesday.

According to the Roscosmos website, the Progress M-22M resupplying vehicle was blasted off from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan at 20:23 Moscow time (1623 GMT).

"The cargo spacecraft has been separated from a carrier rocket nine minutes later," Roscosmos said.

The Progress launched by the so-called short-track scheme is due to dock the International Space Station (ISS) Pirs section at 02:26 Moscow time Thursday (2226 GMT Wednesday).

The ship carries over 2.5 tons of cargo for the ISS crew as well as fuel and scientific equipment.

On Monday, Pirs was vacated by the Progress M-20M with the latter continues its autonomous flight until Feb. 11 when it will be drowned in the Pacific Ocean.

Editor: yan
Follow Xinhuanet     
分享
Related News
Home >> Sci & Tech            
Most Popular English Forum  
Top News  >>
Photos  >>
Video  >>
Top Science News Latest News  
  Special Reports  >>
010020070750000000000000011105521330942991