Home Page | Photos | Video | Forum | Most Popular | Special Reports | Biz China Weekly
Make Us Your Home Page
Sci & Tech
Most Searched: Shenzhou- 10  Mars   iPhone 5   Neil Armstrong   Higgs boson   

Russia puts Israeli satellite into orbit

English.news.cn   2013-09-01 16:51:26            

MOSCOW, Sept. 1 (Xinhua) -- Russia has sent an Israeli communications satellite into orbit, the federal space agency Roscosmos said Sunday.

A Zenit-2SB rocket carrying the satellite blasted off from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan at 00:05 Moscow time Sunday (2005 GMT Saturday), according to Roscosmos.

At 6:50 a.m. Moscow time (0250 GMT), the Amos-4 satellite successfully separated from the DM-SLB upper stage, a spokesperson with the space agency told reporters.

Built by Israeli Aerospace Industries Ltd., the satellite will provide broadband Internet services as well as other services to consumers in Russia, Central and Southeast Asia, Central and Eastern Europe and the Middle East.

Editor: Luan
分享
Related News
Home >> Sci & Tech            
Most Popular English Forum  
Top News  >>
Photos  >>
Video  >>
Top Science News Latest News  
  Special Reports  >>
010020070750000000000000011100001326818191